Millumin Mapping

Hello Millumin people
I am a Watchout operator for almost 10 years & as years pass watchout still rely on an old & unfriendly user interface. I believe it’s still wanted at events as it’s known for stability.
Lately Iv’e been exposed to Millumin by a colleague & I decide to check it out.
I’ve been playing with the Trial for sometime & I can say I was amazed by it’s features, simplicity, performance & price.
No Client-Server method will help me focus on the project & less on hardware & technical problems.
Programming a video show seems to take me about 1/10 the time with millumin then over watchout. The Que based dashboard with integrated timelines is also amazing & easy to understand. I’m really in love with this software!
The only thing I couldn’t understand is the program’s mapping.
I Understand that I can map each layer on it’s own but I couldn’t find a way to map the whole project’s output.
Most of the time I get ready made files from the video designer which contains a main background which is the same size of the whole composition (Image 01,03), Video overlays – some the same size as the whole composition & some as each slice.
After finishing programing the show I mostly get around 3 to 6 layers.
How do I map the whole project to the output of the display for fitting slices to LED sending card? (Image 02)
The only solution’s I found was:
1. Map each layer individually but this is very time consuming, It also add mapping layers which make the interface a mess. It also mess the visibility of the original files as I want to see it exactly as it should look.
2. Syphon to other program – very unreasonable for me as It makes the system unreliable & also might add latency for live captures/cameras.
Am I missing something? Is there a better way for doing it? Is it possible to use a Copy Layer as an adjustment layer as it copy all the layers Beneath it & then map only this layer?

Thank You!

Comments

• Hello @Samuel_B,